President Boakai
President Boakai

President Boakai Makes Additional Appointments in Government

Monrovia, Liberia - The President of the Republic of Liberia, His Excellency Joseph Nyuma Boakai, Sr., has nominated additional officials to positions in government affecting the Ministry of Mines & Energy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Liberia Electricity Regulatory Commission, and the Liberia Maritime Authority.

The nominees are: 

1)    Mr. Emmanuel Vaye, Assistant Minister for Planning, Ministry of Mines & Energy
2)    Mr. Carlos T. Edison, Assistant Minister for Mines, Ministry of Mines and Energy 
3)    Mr. Cooper Paasewe, Assistant Minister for Administration, Ministry of Mines & Energy
4)    Ms. Saran Kaba Jones, Special Assistant to the Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs 
5)    Atty. Kla Toomey II, Commissioner for Legal, Liberia Electricity Regulatory Commission
6)    Cllr. Neto Zarzar Lighe, Sr., Commissioner, Liberia Maritime Authority 

7)    Mr. Robert Wilmont Kpadeh, Permanent Representative, International Maritime Organization (IMO)

These nominations, where applicable, are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate.

President Boakai further calls on all those nominated to continue to demonstrate diligence, commitment, integrity, professionalism, and loyalty in service to country.